Oxygen Challenge and Biking!

Happy Summer Day! Every week I’m sure I talk about a new challenge or goal I want to work on. Well, I found one that I will not change for 3 months!! This last challenge I did with my friends was o.k., but I felt like I didn’t really get into it like I wanted to. SO, when my Oxygen magazine came in the mail on Saturday, I was so HAPPY to find just what I was looking for. Two of some of my favorite fitness gals are teaming up with Oxygen magazine and offering a 90 day challenge!

11255490_995442743807392_9056843016807114965_n

You pick which team you want to be on and then follow the workouts and nutrition program for 90 days.  Look it up at Oxygen Magazine.  I’ve always wanted to try a personal trainer or to get in such crazy fit shape for awhile and well…I’m not getting an younger so SEIZE THE DAY! My only problem is that it doesn’t start until July 15th!!  One month!  I don’t want to get in too good of shape too soon (: so I think I’ll coast for a few weeks, which I NEED to do.  Both of my feet have very annoying injuries right now.  I’ll use this month to rest up and take up BIKING!!!

Last week, I borrowed a friend’s bike!  I really should of taken a picture.  She leant me the WORKS, outfit, shoes, helmet, and an incredibly nice road bike.  I’m pretty sure it was the bike, BUT I think I have a knack for it (:  We went along an awesome 12 mile out and back hilly road.  I LOVED it!  #nevertooyoung right??  And the best thing, my feet didn’t hurt at all and I felt like a got a killer workout!  I’d love to bike in the summer just around sunset when it’s cooled off or in the early morning when the sun comes up.  I just need to convince my husband now that this is a good thing!

Back to my challenge, I’m picking Erin to follow.  I bounced back and forth a little bit, but I think she is more like my personality and style!  Here are a few pics. of her with words I live by as well!  I think I need to get my sister on board with this one at happybeinghealthy! 

10885350_894463367259073_4946203048645709068_n 11049475_885275084844568_1782979132865953136_n

I’m kind of in a quote mood!  I’ll end with a few more that I liked today and a pic. from my latest HIGH class!  I will miss my HIGH and RUNNING, but I’m tired of only being able to go 1/2 way!  A rest will make me stronger I know!  Have a wonderful DAY!  Enjoy every golden sunshine and SMILE!

4aba8e2cd321e07ee4919076a037b8fe why-i-ride-640x387 IMG_7188

One thought on “Oxygen Challenge and Biking!

  1. HOLL! No kidding, I just saw this Oxygen Challenge on Oxygen’s Facebook page about an hour ago and told Kev I wanted to do it! I was floored to pull up your blog and see this. It looks awesome and looks like just the thing I need. I haven’t decided which plan I want to follow yet, but I’m READY! I would LOVE to do this with you!!!!!

Leave a comment