Brave

Well!  We had a FUN weekend!!  Saturday was especially nice as I was with my youngest scalawags for most of the day!!

securedownloadThe weather was so nice!  The day started out with my daughter and her friend running a 5k!  I do believe this was the first race she has done.  Later on that day she told me,”Mom, ya know, I really don’t like running.  I thought I would, running with my friends, but I really don’t.”  Ha ha!  I’ve told her many times that it’s o.k. if she doesn’t like to run.  She sees how much I like it and she thought she would like it.  That might change.  I didn’t really like to run at 12 either!

securedownload-1I didn’t run.  I cheered them along the race course and yelled as they ran through the finish line!  This morning however, I thought I’d give my 6 miler a go!  My body didn’t like that and my brain was remembering what I did a little over a week ago.  My heel started bugging me and my legs still felt rather weary.  I gave it a good effort, but I think I’ll be spinning and lifting this week.

I ate WAY too much this weekend and I am SERIOUS this time about not giving in on my goals!!  Only healthy eating for me.  I MIGHT give myself a 3 hr. eat whatever I want window on Sunday!  Here is the usual list (:

  • Write down what I eat
  • 5 fruits and vegetables a day
  • No eating past 7:30 p.m.
  • Jamie Eason weights 6 days a week

And of course NO SUGAR!!!  I want to keep this up till the last 3 days of October.  AND…if I do, I’m going to the GAP and buying myself a new outfit.  They have the cutest stuff right now!

Back to my fun weekend with the kids!!!  After our 7 am 5k, I hurried home to gather up my 2 kidlets and we went to brother’s football game, which they LOST!!  First loss of the season and the other team was super awful!  We had a yummy lunch after and then we went home for a bit.  I had to sit out back in the sun for a half hour or so!!!  We ran up to Lagoon a little bit later and had such a fun time riding the rides, walking around, and enjoying all the Halloween decorations!  AFTER Lagoon, we made a quick stop at a new shopping center close by.  Loved it!!!  I need to go back with my girlfriends.  We bought pumpkins at the grocery store!  We didn’t get home till dinner time.  The BIG football game was at 8:30 and we went over to the cousins to watch that.  Fun times with a bunch of little league football boys rooting for the wrong team (:  UTAH won (as usual)  Hee hee!

2 songs I LOVE today.  An oldie Bon Jovi-Always * and the funniest video my daughter showed me.  Makes me smile (:  Brave by Sara Bareilles.  Love it!!  Be BRAVE!!

6a00df351f78948833017eea5660a9970d-800wi

Leave a comment